myMPD logs in the default configuration to the console. You can specify the -s command line option to log to syslog (facility: daemon).

The log levels are unix default.

0 emerg
1 alert
2 critical
3 error
4 warn
5 notice (default)
6 info
7 debug

If you want to start myMPD with a different loglevel as configured you can set the MYMPD_LOGLEVEL environment variable accordingly.